Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
The Maze of Galious
 Brain Games Forums : The Maze of Galious
Subject Topic: Vista Problem/Windowed Mode Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
x917
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20áJuneá2010
Posts: 1
Posted: 20áJuneá2010 at 04:47 | IP Logged Quote x917

Hi,

I am playing the latest Windows binary available from the website.

Is there any way to increase the size of the window in windowed mode? I know that Page Up and Page Down can zoom in or out, but it's not very helpful since it limits the amount of the playing field that you can see.

The reason I ask is because, for some reason, the game cannot remain in focus when playing in full screen mode on Vista Ultimate (x64) -- it automatically minimizes after a second or so. I have to quickly hit ALT+Enter after starting the game to put it into windowed mode so that I can actually play -- and I prefer windowed mode anyway -- but the size of the window is quite a bit too small.

Thanks for reading.

EDIT: Just after posting I try and disable Windows Aero and the fullscreen issue disappears, but it would still be nice to be able to adjust the size of the window in windowed mode.

Edited by x917 on 20áJuneá2010 at 04:53
Back to Top View x917's Profile Search for other posts by x917 Send Private Message Add to Buddy List
 
Jorito
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 30áDecemberá2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1930
Posted: 29áJuneá2010 at 22:52 | IP Logged Quote Jorito

Hmm, I don't have Windows (let alone Vista), I only take care of teh Mac version so I'm afraid I can't help you with this issue.

However, I can tell you that it's not possible to change the size of the window in windowed mode. The entire game was made for 640x480 (IIRC), so that means that all graphics, every page layout, all draw commands take this resolution in mind. Making the window resizable effectively means changing a large part of the graphics and the code.

Good to see you found a workaround tho, so at least it's playable.
Back to Top View Jorito's Profile Search for other posts by Jorito Visit Jorito's Homepage Send Private Message Add to Buddy List
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.01
Copyright ©2001-2003 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0,1406 seconds.