Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
The Maze of Galious
 Brain Games Forums : The Maze of Galious
Subject Topic: MoG in Mac Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Jorito
Admin Group
Admin Group

Posted: 12 November 2011 at 23:37 | IP Logged Quote Jorito

Julesie16 wrote:
Hi everyone,

I have just bought a Mac with OS X Lion and I tried to install MoG on it (I had previously installed it on my old pc and it worked fine) but it does not seem to want to start. Maybe I am doing something wrong (I am not a computer expert) but when I download the .dmg file and try to open it, it seems that the files are extracting and then the screen turns black as if the game was launching but finally...nothing happens. Maybe this has been asked before (in that case sorry for asking again) but could you tell me how to resolve this so I can play my favourite game on my new Mac?

Thank you!

I've seen this problem with some of our remakes and with other software.

The problem is a combination of SDL (the framework we use to do the graphics and music) and fullscreen mode. In OSX Lion, the fullscreen mode in SDL doesn't work unless the game uses OpenGL. This is a bug in SDL, and not something we can fix.

For now this means that only Goonies and F-1 Spirit will work in fullscreen mode. All the other remakes will only work in a small window.

So... try to start the game in non-fullscreen mode, then it should work fine.
Back to Top View Jorito's Profile Search for other posts by Jorito Visit Jorito's Homepage Send Private Message Add to Buddy List

Popolon
Admin Group
Admin Group

Posted: 12 November 2011 at 23:50 | IP Logged Quote Popolon